Township of Monroe

ADA Committee

The Monroe Township ADA Committee, in cooperation with the Township's residents and businesses, is dedicated to ensuring that the Americans with Disabilities Act is upheld.

The Americans with Disabilities (ADA) Committee was created as a result of the landmark Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. This civil rights legislation makes it illegal to discriminate against anyone with a physical or mental disability. It mandates that all public and private entities be accessible to people with disabilities.


The committee meets three times a year on the first Thursday of March, June and September at 10 a.m. at the Monroe Township municipal building. In the court room.

Monroe Township residents are welcome to contact the Committee with concerns, suggestions, or questions.

Internet address (ADA home page):

ADA Assistance Line call:

800-514-0301 (voice) or TTY 800-514-0383

Phone: (732) 521-4400


Louis Buonocore

Council Liaison

Charles Dipierro

Tanya Pannucci

Lisa Magee
Library Representative

Karen Theer
Office on Aging Representative

Jeanne Crawley
Member/Recreation Rep.

John McNaboe


Dennise Kennedy

Paul Schulhoff


Steve Nichols


Susan Schwartz

Social Worker


Eileen Biennas

© Monroe Township. All rights reserved.
Designed and Hosted by Princeton Online