Township of Monroe

Planning Board


The Planning Board is responsible for guiding the growth and development of the Township. The board ensures adherance to the Township's approved master plan and Municipal Land Use Laws.

Click here for forms, permits, and applications for
Planning and Zoning

Planning Board meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of every month at 7:00 PM in the court room of the Municipal Building.

The November meeting will be held Wednesday, November 29, 2017 and no meeting in December. Please check the Township's calendar for changes. Meeting Time: 7:00 PM


2017 Planning Board Meeting Dates -


All meetings are subject to change, so please check the website's meetings calendar for possible last minute changes.


January 26

February 23

March 23

April 27

May 25

June 22

July 27

August 24

September 28

October 26

November 29

No Meeting in December



Township of Monroe
1 Municipal Plaza
Monroe Township, NJ 08831

Phone: (732) 521-4400
Fax: (732) 521-9464


Board Members


Gerald W. Tamburro, Mayor

David Rothman, Chairperson

Len Levene, Vice Chairperson

Michael Leibowitz, Council Rep.
Andy Paluri
Karen Polidoro
Louis Caron
Anthony Zarillo
Terence Van Dzura
Roslyn Brodsky, Alt 1

Board Attorney
Jerome Convery

Board Engineer
Mark Rasimowicz

Board Planner
Mark Remsa

Board Secretary
Laura Zalewski

© Monroe Township. All rights reserved.
Designed and Hosted by Princeton Online