## TOWNSHIP OF MONROE PLANNING BOARD MINUTES MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING

## **April 22, 2021**

Meeting called to order at 7:00 P.M. by Attorney Jerome Convery who led the salute to the Flag.

Attorney Jerome Convery read the Sunshine Law as follows: In accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, it is hereby announced and shall be entered into the minutes of this meeting that adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by the following:

Posted on the Bulletin Board of the Office of the Township Clerk;

Posted on the Bulletin Boards within the Municipal Complex;

Printed in the Home News Tribune and Cranbury Press on January 1, 2021;

Posted on the Monroe Township website; and

Sent to those individuals who have requested personal notice.

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Mr. Marc Gaffrey, Vice Chairman John Riggs, Mr. David Rothman, Mr. Andy Paluri, Mrs. Karen Polidoro, Ms. Roslyn Brodsky, Mr. Kevin McGowan, Alternate #1 Mr. Michael Markel, Alternate #2 Mr. Satinder Sadhar, Councilwoman Elizabeth Schneider and Mayor's Representative Mr. Terence Van Dzura. Also present for the Board were Attorney Jerome Convery, Planner Robert Russo, Engineer Mark Rasimowicz and Director of Planning Mr. Joe Stroin.

## **MEMBERS ABSENT:** All present.

Motion to appoint Mr. Marc Gaffrey as Planning Board Chairman made by Mr. Terence Van Dzura and seconded by Mr. David Rothman and passed unanimously by all members of the Board present. (Nominations closed.)

A motion to approve the March 25, 2021, Minutes made by Mr. Terence Van Dzura and seconded by Ms. Roslyn Brodsky and passed with Chairman Marc Gaffrey and Vice Chairman Riggs abstaining.

No applications are scheduled to be heard.

## **MEMORIALIZATION**

**PB-1227-20** Abeel Road JCG Associates, LLC, a motion to approve made by Mr. Andy Paluri and seconded by Ms. Roslyn Brodsky and passed with Chairman Gaffrey and Vice Chairman Riggs abstaining.

**PB-1231-20 Amazon.Com Services, LLC**, a motion to approve made by Mr. David Rothman and seconded by Mr. Kevin McGowan and passed with Chairman Gaffrey and Vice Chairman Riggs abstaining.

Mr. Joe Stroin introduced Mr. Ryan Conklin of H2M who made a presentation to the Board explaining Monroe's Master Plan, regarding the process and schedule for the development of a new Master Plan for the Township. (See attached.)

A motion to adjourn at 7:40 p.m. made by Mr. David Rothman and seconded by Ms. Roslyn Brodsky and passed unanimously by all members of the Board present.

Respectfully submitted,

LAURA ZALEWSKI
PLANNING BOARD SECRETARY