## TOWNSHIP OF MONROE PLANNING BOARD MINUTES MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING

## June 24, 2021

Meeting called to order at 6:30 P.M. via Zoom (Web-meeting access information <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/858081365970</u> Phone #1-312-626-6799 or 1-929-205-6099; Meeting ID 830 0657 7062 by Chairman Marc Gaffrey who led the salute to the Flag.

Chairman Marc Gaffrey read the Sunshine Law as follows: In accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, it is hereby announced and shall be entered into the minutes of this meeting that adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by the following:

Posted on the Bulletin Board of the Office of the Township Clerk;

Posted on the Bulletin Boards within the Municipal Complex;

Printed in the Home News Tribune and Cranbury Press on January 1, 2021;

Posted on the Monroe Township website; and

Sent to those individuals who have requested personal notice.

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Chairman Marc Gaffrey, Mr. David Rothman, Mrs. Karen Polidoro, Ms. Roslyn Brodsky, Mr. Kevin McGowan, Alternate #1 Mr. Michael Markel, Alternate #2 Mr. Satinder Sadhar, Councilwoman Elizabeth Schneider and Mayor's Representative Mr. Terence Van Dzura. Also present for the Board were Attorney Jerome Convery, Planner Mika Apte, Engineer Mark Rasimowicz and Director of Planning Mr. Joe Stroin.

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** Vice Chairman John Riggs and Mr. Andy Paluri.

A motion to approve the April 22, 2021 Minutes made by Ms. Roslyn Brodsky and seconded by Councilwoman Betty Schneider and passed unanimously by all members present.

# PB-1229-21 El at Monroe, LLC; Request for Amended Preliminary and Final Site Plan with Bulk Variances; Block 53, Lot 24; Located on Mounts Mills Road, In the VC-1 Village enter Overlay Zone

See attached transcript.

### MEMORIALIZATION

No resolutions to be adopted.

#### PUBLIC PORTION

No public wished to be heard.

A motion made by Mr. Terence Van Dzura to close the public portion of the meeting and seconded by Councilwoman Betty Schneider and passed unanimously by all members present.

A motion to adjourn at 9:00 p.m. made by Mr. Terence Van Dzura and seconded by Mr. Kevin McGowan and passed unanimously by all members of the Board present.

## Respectfully submitted,

LAURA ZALEWSKI PLANNING BOARD SECRETARY